spawn logo




ForeWord Book of the Year Awards

by SusanDaffron on June 1, 2012

ForeWord Reviews is now accepting title entries for the 2012 Book of the Year Awards!

New in 2012:

ForeWord amended its genre categories to address specific literary trends. Additions include Translations and War & Military to the fiction category and Popular Culture to the Adult Nonfiction list. They also split Children’s Picture Books into two categories: one for young readers up to the age of four, and the other for early readers, ages five to eight. Find genre descriptions online.

There are sixty-two categories, and in each a gold, silver, and bronze winner will be awarded. In addition to the three winners named, an Editor’s Choice Prize of $1,500 for Best Fiction and Best Nonfiction book for 2012 will be selected.

The 2012 Book of the Year Awards program is open to all independently and self-published books released in 2012. (No major corporate publishers or media companies are allowed to enter.) for more information or to enter.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: