spawn logo




ForeWord Reviews’ Book of the Year Awards

by SusanDaffron on December 1, 2011

ForeWord Reviews’ Book of the Year Awards were established to bring increased attention to librarians and booksellers of the literary and graphic achievements of independent publishers and their authors. ForeWord is the only review trade journal devoted exclusively to books from independent houses. First-, second-, and third-place winners will be awarded in each category. A $1,500 cash prize will also be awarded to Best Fiction and Best Nonfiction. Finalists will be announced in the weekly e-mail newsletter, ForeWord This Week, in April 2012.

Winners in each category and overall fiction and nonfiction prize winners will be announced at the American Library Association annual conference and on the Web site in June 2012.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: